Band

Biography

MAYZE – a five-member group combining progressive metal rock with elements of psychedelic, gothic and triphop founded in late 2012 by guitarist and songwriter Marcel Schiborr (ex Symbiontic) and drummer Matt Bauer (ex Everflow), vocalist Maike Flüshöh, keyboarder Arne Timm (Ysma) and bassist Daniel Bauer.

The band chose the name MAYZE, because their music seems like a maze leading through numerous genres. The songs are inspired by philosophic topics telling stories of the spiritual journey with its diversions and dead-ends that needs to be accomplished to find your inner self.

The band´s first album 'The Land Of Lucid Feathers' was recorded in the Woodhouse Studio with Siggi Bemm (The Gathering, Tiamat, Kreator, Caliban) and was released in march 2015. Currently the band works on their audiovisual live-performance.

MAYZE invites you to join their journey through the maze in their own musical spheres.

Marcel Schiborr
Guitars

Biography

Maike Flüshöh
Vocals

Biography

Daniel Bauer
Bass

Biography

Arne Timm
Keyboard

Biography

Matt Bauer
Drums

Biography

Band

Biographie

MAYZE - gegründet wurde die 5-köpfige Formation, die für progressiven Metal Rock, kombiniert mit Elementen aus Psychedelic, Gothic und TripHop steht, Ende 2012 von Gitarrist und Songwriter Marcel Schiborr (Ex-Symbiontic) und Drummer Matt Bauer (Ex-Everflow, Ex-Scanner) und kurz darauf komplettiert von Sängerin Maike Flüshöh, Keyboarder Arne Timm (Ysma) und Bassist Daniel Bauer.

Der Bandname Mayze entstand durch die verschiedenen Stilrichtungen, die sich wie ein Labyrinth durch ihre Musik ziehen. Die Songs sind philosophisch inspiriert und erzählen von der spirituellen Reise mit Umwegen und Sackgassen, die Jemand auf sich nimmt, um zu sich selbst zu finden.

Die Band hat ihr erstes Album "The Land Of Lucid Feathers" (Woodhouse Studio mit Produzent Siggi Bemm - The Gathering, Tiamat, Kreator, Caliban) im März 2015 veröffentlicht und bringt nun ihre audiovisuelle Live-Performance auf die Bühne.

Marcel Schiborr
Gitarre

Biographie

Maike Flüshöh
Gesang

Biographie

Daniel Bauer
Bass

Biographie

Arne Timm
Keyboard

Biographie

Matt Bauer
Schlagzeug

Biographie